Institution's Innovation Council

Ministry of Education, Govt. of India has established an 'Innovation cell' with the purpose of systematically fostering the culture of Innovation in all Higher Education Institutions (HEIs) across the country.

MIC will focus on creating a complete ecosystem which will foster the culture of Innovation across all educational institutions from ideas generation to pre-incubation, incubation, and graduating from the incubator as successful start-ups. MIC will also work on designing a ranking system to identify institutions at the forefront of innovation.

Ministry of Education has established ‘MoE’s Innovation Cell’ with the mandate to work closely with our Higher Education Institutions (HEIs) to encourage the creative energy of our student population to work on new ideas and innovation and promote them to create start-ups and entrepreneurial ventures

Rating Certificate 2020-21
Name of Member Qualification and Current Engagements Position assigned in IIC
Dr. D.R. Bhojani Assistant Professor,Electronics & Communication Engineering Vice President
Prof. K. B. Rathod Associate Professor, Electrical Engineering Member
Prof. R. G. Mehta Assistant Professor,Electronics & Communication Engineering Member
Prof. B. J. Makwana Assistant Professor,Electronics & Communication Engineering Member
Prof. J. K. Dadhaniya Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering Member
Prof. P. D. Maheta Assistant Professor, Computer Engineering Member
Prof. S. J. Nagar Assistant Professor,Computer Engineering Member Secretary
Prof. S. N. Chavda Assistant Professor,Civil Engineering Member
Prof. Y. A. Joshi Assistant Professor,Mechanical Engineering Member
Prof. H. V. Kannad Assistant Professor,Instrumentation & Control Engineering Member
Prof. Dhavanit Chotaliya Assistant Professor,Instrumentation & Control Engineering Member
Mr. Deepak V. Sachde Director, Prositech Pvt. Ltd., Rajkot (Industry Expert) Industry Member
Mr. Ravi Kansagara Craftbox Technology (External Expert) Industry Member
Mr. Parth Sejpal GTU Innovation Council West Zone,(Patent expert) Member
Mr. Hitesh Bheda Founder & Project Manager, NiviData Consultancy (External Expert) Industry Member
Mr. Paresh Babariya Founding Partner, Aarohi Embedded Systems (External Expert) Industry Member
Dr. Parvez Faruki HOD IT, AVPTI, Rajkot (External Expert) Member
Mr. Sunil Paryani HOD IT, Government Polytechnic, Rajkot (External Expert) Member

GECR Innovation and Incubation Centre,

Government Engineering College – Rajkot,

Mavdi – Kankot Rd, Near Hanuman Mandir,

Rajkot, Gujarat 360005.